Back to writing.

My principal emailed our staff tonight and informed us that there wouldn’t be any teaching positions lost in this latest round of budget cuts announced today. For now, I’m safe from a layoff.

I took a long, self-imposed hiatus for writing for self-preservation’s sake, and felt like a part of my soul was not able to breathe. Emotionally I could not handle the dysfunction and chaos surrounding me. Thank goodness for friends and family who helped get me though.

Time to breathe free and write, fam.

Leave a Reply

